The following committee is formed as per guidelines of UGC for the academic year 2019-20 and National Commission for Backward Classes (NCBC) Act, 1993 (27 of 1993) dated 2.4.1993

OBC Committee

Sr.	Name	Designation	Cast	Position in Committee
1.	Prof. Y.D.S. Arya	Vice Chancellor	General	Chairman
7.	Mr. Santosh Kumar	Registrar	General	Secretary
2.	Mr. Dheeraj Sagar	Assistant Professor	SC	Member
3.	Prof. R.K. Shukla	Dean Engineering	General	Member
3.	Prof. P.P. Singh	Dean Applied Sciences	General	Member
4.	Prof. Jitendra Nath Shrivastava	Chief Proctor	General	Member
8.	Mr. Anil Kumar Chanchal	Assistant Professor	SC	Member
9.	Mr. Arun Kumar Gangwar	Assistant Professor	OBC	Member
10.	Mr. Anuj Kumar	Assistant Professor	OBC	Member
11.	Mr. Omkar Singh Yadav	Assistant Librarian	OBC	Member
12.	Mr. K.K. Gangwar	Lab Assistant	OBC	Member

The OBC Standing Committee ensures the effective implementation of the policies and programmes of the Government of India, UGC and State Governments with regard to backward castes. It also suggests measures for achieving the objectives laid down by the various government agencies. The Committee meets at least two times in a year and the decisions arrived at are mandatory to be implemented. The Committee functions under the Chairmanship of the Vice Chancellor.

12 (Prof. Y.D.S. Arya)

Vice Chancellor